HAND-ME-DOWN CHIC

I spent most of my early adolescence trying to avoid the exact same jeans that I am about to rush out and buy – oh the irony.  There has been a subtle shift in the jeans trend and we are seeing plenty of examples during NYFW.  I call them hand-me-down jeans.  Why? Well because they look identical to the pair I inherited from a (male) cousin and forced to wear as a lanky 12 yr old.  Mine were way too short, patched at the knees with Scout achievement badges sewn on the pockets and somewhat unflattering.  If only I still had them today… *wistful sigh*

Jeans trend at NYFW AW14 on AND LONDON blog  Jeans trend at NYFW AW14 on AND LONDON blog Jeans trend at NYFW AW14 on AND LONDON blog

   Jeans trend at NYFW AW14 on AND LONDON blog  Jeans trend at NYFW AW14 on AND LONDON blog Jeans trend at NYFW AW14 on AND LONDON blog

Jeans trend at NYFW AW14 on AND LONDON blog Jeans trend at NYFW AW14 on AND LONDON blog

Jeans trend at NYFW AW14 on AND LONDON blog Jeans trend at NYFW AW14 on AND LONDON blog

Images sourced from: stylesnooperdan.com, Vogue.com, elleuk.com, Pinterest

3 comments

  1. hey i like your blog! i’m a new blogger that focuses on fashion and sneakers all the usual really but i’d really appreciate if you’d check out my blog, feel free to like my posts and follow my blog, i’ll follow back. I don’t want it to seem as if i’m asking for likes or anything i’m just trying to build an audience and get feedback! http://thewolfwalk.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

